Skip to main content

Faculty members affiliated with the Dual Graduate Track in Hispanic Linguistics

Becker, Misha (Linguistics)
mbecker@email.unc.edu
Professor of Linguistics, Chair of the Department of Linguistics
Research interests: Psycholinguistics, language acquisition, cognitive linguistics

Binotti, Lucia (Romance Studies)
lbinotti@email.unc.edu

Professor of Spanish, Spanish Graduate Advisor
Research interests: Sociolinguistics, Spanish philology, linguistic historiography

Cowell, Glynis S. (Romance Studies)
gscowell@email.unc.edu

Teaching Professor of Spanish, Director of Spanish Language Instruction
Coordinator of all Spanish Teaching Assistants

Estigarribia, Bruno (Romance Studies)
estigarr@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Hispanic Linguistics
Research interests: Syntax, GuaranĂ­ linguistics, language development and acquisition

Graham, Lamar A. (Romance Studies)
lagraham@email.unc.edu

Assistant Professor of Hispanic Linguistics
Research interests: Historical linguistics, comparative linguistics, sociolinguistics

Hsu, Brian (Linguistics)
hsub@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor of Linguistics (appointment beginning Fall 2019)
Research interests: Syntax, phonology, linguistic interfaces

Mora-MarĂ­n, David (Linguistics)
davidmm@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Linguistics
Research interests: Historical linguistics, Mayan linguistics

Moreton, Elliott (Linguistics)
moreton@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Linguistics, Director of Graduate Studies and Admissions in Linguistics
Research interests: Phonetics, phonology

Pertsova, Katya (Linguistics)
pertsova@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Linguistics
Research interests: Computational linguistics, psycholinguistics

Roberge, Paul (Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures, Linguistics)
ptr@email.unc.edu

Professor of Germanic Languages, Joint Professor of Linguistics
Research interests: Pidgins and creoles, historical linguistics, Germanic linguistics

Smith, Jennifer L. (Linguistics)
jlsmith@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Linguistics, Associate Chair of the Department of Linguistics
Research interests: Phonological theory

Terry, J. Michael (Linguistics)
terryjm@email.unc.edu

Associate Professor of Linguistics
Research interests: Natural language semantics